The Ho Chi Minh Museum of Fine Arts

The Ho Chi Minh - Fine Arts Museum of Saigon

The fine art museum houses an impressive art collection from Vietnam and beyond. Here you will find all the information you need to know.

The Ho Chi Minh Fine Art Museum of Saigon, with a focus on contemporary local art, offers a surprising variety of artworks by new and established Vietnamese artists, as well as antique pieces from the seventh century.

Oil paintings, ceramics and sculptures (of different quality) by Vietnamese and international artists dominate the first two halls, while the third houses a great collection of ancient Buddhist and Cham art.

 Although the stained-glass windows have faded somewhat, the wide marble staircases and the brightly tiled walls are as impressive today as when the building was built.Unseen Vietnam Tours Kunstmuseum Ho Chi Minh City

The museum is housed in a magnificent mansion from 1929 and was inspired by a combination of Chinese and French architecture.Ausstellung Kunstmuseum Saigon

Here you can admire contemporary works by some of Vietnam's most important artists as well as historical works from the fourth century. Cham art from the 7th to 14th centuries is also exhibited here.Cham Kunst Saigon Fine Arts Museum
 

The building itself is considered a wonderful masterpiece. All in all, this is not only a worth seeing museum for art and history lovers, but also for architecture fans who are interested in buildings.

If you are interested in art and culture in Vietnam, the Saigon Art Museum (Ho Chi Minh City) should be added to your list. It plays an important role in collecting, preserving and exhibiting some of the country's typical works of art.

What alternatives are there to the usual flat-rate travel offers to visit the museum?

Especially if you travel in small groups or with your family and have children, a private vehicle is the best choice. You can rent a private car Book to the art museum in Saigon or simply visit with a private city tour .

The Saigon Art Museum - Ho Chi Minh City Museum of Fine Arts is open daily from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Address: 97A Phó Đức Chính, Phường Nguyễn Thái Bình, Quận 1, Hồ Chí Minh

Entry price: VND 30,000

Karl-Heinz

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

The Museum of Fine Arts

Museum of Fine Arts location on the map

travel recommendations

Looking for tips?

Accommodations, private cars, travel packages, Vietnam visa, cruises, local food and the best insider tips ...

E-mail address

info@unseenvietnamtours.com

Call us

+84 33 414 4214

Booking.com
WE REALLY LIKE YOU,LIKE US BACK
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Das Kunstmuseum in Saigon – Museum of Fine Arts

Das Kunstmuseum in Saigon

Das Kunstmuseum beherbergt eine beeindruckende Kunstsammlung aus Vietnam und darüber hinaus. Hier finden Sie alle wissenwerten Informationen.

Das Ho-Chi-Minh Kunstmuseum in Saigon mit einem Schwerpunkt auf zeitgenössischer lokaler Kunst bietet eine überraschende Vielfalt an Kunstwerken neuer und etablierter vietnamesischer Künstler sowie antike Stücke aus dem siebten Jahrhundert.

Ölgemälde, Keramik und Skulpturen (unterschiedlicher Qualität) von vietnamesischen und internationalen Künstlern dominieren die ersten beiden Hallen, während die dritte eine großartige Sammlung antiker buddhistischer und Cham-Kunst beherbergt.

 Obwohl die Buntglasfenster etwas verblasst sind, sind die breiten Marmortreppen und die hell gefliesten Wände heute noch so beeindruckend wie zu der Zeit, als das Gebäude errichtet wurde.Unseen Vietnam Tours Kunstmuseum Ho Chi Minh City

Das Museum befindet sich in einem prächtigen Herrenhaus aus dem Jahr 1929 und wurde von einer Kombination aus chinesischer und französischer Architektur inspiriert.Ausstellung Kunstmuseum Saigon

Sie können hier zeitgenössische Werke einiger der wichtigsten Künstler Vietnams sowie historische Werke aus dem vierten Jahrhundert bestaunen. Auch Cham-Kunst aus dem 7. bis 14. Jahrhundert ist hier ausgestellt.Cham Kunst Saigon Fine Arts Museum
 

Das Gebäude selbst gilt als wunderbares Meisterwerk. Alles in allem ist dies nicht nur ein sehenswertes Museum für Kunst- und Geschichtsliebhaber, sondern auch für Architekturfans, die sich für Gebäude interessieren.

Wenn Sie sich für Kunst und Kultur in Vietnam interessieren, sollte das Kunstmuseum in Saigon ( Ho Chi Minh City) zu Ihrer Liste hinzugefügt werden. Es spielt eine wichtige Rolle beim Sammeln, Bewahren und Ausstellen einiger typischer Kunstwerke des Landes.

Welche alternativen gibt es zu den üblichen pauschalen Reiseangeboten um das Museum zu besuchen ?

Insbesondere wenn Sie in kleinen Gruppen oder mit Ihrer Familie reisen und Kinder haben, ist ein privates Fahrzeug die beste Wahl. So können ein privates Fahrzeug zum Kunstmuseum in Saigon buchen oder den Besuch ganz einfach mit einer privaten Stadttour kombinieren .

Das Saigon Kunstmuseum – Ho Chi Minh City Museum of Fine Arts ist täglich von 8.00 bis 17.00 Uhr geöffnet.

Adresse: 97A Phó Đức Chính, Phường Nguyễn Thái Bình, Quận 1, Hồ Chí Minh

Eintrittspreis: 30.000 VND

Karl-Heinz

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

Das Kunstmuseum in Saigon - Museum of Fine Arts

Museum of Fine Arts Standort auf der Karte

Reiseempfehlungen

Auf der suche nach Tipps?

Unterkünfte, Privatwagen, Reisepaket, Vietnam-Visum, Kreuzfahrten, lokales Essen und die besten Geheimtipps …

Email Adresse

[email protected]

Rufen Sie uns an

+84 33 414 4214

Booking.com
WE REALLY LIKE YOU,LIKE US BACK
0 Antworten

Hinterlassen Sie einen Kommentar

Wollen Sie an der Diskussion teilnehmen?
Feel free to contribute!

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.