All about Vietnam's adventure land

Phong Nha

Phong Nha is located at the foot of the limestone cliffs that originated 400 million years ago, and is the gateway to Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park. The landscape of the park consists of limestone plateaus and tropical forests. It has a great geological diversity and offers spectacular scenery, including a large number of caves and underground rivers.

Tips & Worth Knowing

Everything about Phong Nha

Abandoned Valley

The Phong Nha National Park is made up of pristine virgin forest that spreads through a fascinating landscape. The karst formation has developed since the Paleozoic (about 400 million years ago) making it the oldest large karst area in Asia. The area is full of large cave systems, the most famous being the Paradise Cave, Hang En and Phong Nha Cave. Hang Son Doong, now recognized as the largest cave in the world, opened in 2014 as part of a 6-day hike for a small number of tourists. The park derives its name from the Phong Nha Cave, which contains many fascinating rock formations and the Kẻ Bàng Forest.

More information can be found here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phong_Nha-Ke_Bang_National_Park

The easiest way to get between Phong Nha and Hanoi or Ho Chi Minh City is to fly to and from Dong Hoi. Vietnam Airlines and Vietjetair offer daily flights from Hanoi and Saigon. 

Airlines:

Vietnam Airlines – https://www.vietnamairlines.com/
VietjetAir – http://www.vietjetair.com/Sites/Web/en-US/Home
Jetstar – http://www.jetstar.com/vn/en/home

Only from Hanoi: Bamboo Airways - https://www.bambooairways.com/en/

By train:

A night train from Hanoi is another great way to get to Dong Hoi. Visit this Websiteto check the availability of seats and make bookings for Dong Hoi.

By bus:

You can take buses from cities such as Hanoi, Ninh Binh, Hue, Da Nang and Hoi An.

Coming from the south (Hoi Chi Minh) it is a very long distance - over 30 hours, and you will make several stopovers in the big cities. We recommend that you do not travel by bus or train unless you plan to stay in other cities as part of a round trip.

Once you reach Dong Hoi, you will need to arrange the transfer to Phong Nha National Park.

By bus

It takes about 90 minutes by bus to get from Dong Hoi to Phong Nha. You can take the bus from the Nam Ly Bus Stop or at any bus stop in the Tran Hung Dao Road. The bus number you should look for is B4 with the inscription Dong Hoi - Hoan Lao - Phong Nha on the windshield.

Private transfer

You can ask your hotel or hostel to book a private vehicle. A ride by car costs about 500,000 VND.  

With the taxi 

Taxis are available from Dong Hoi to Phong Nha. The prices range between 400,000 VND and 500,000 VND.

Motorcycle taxi

If you are traveling light, motorbike taxis are also available for this trip. These cost between 200,000 and 250,000 VND.

Due to the climatic conditions in Quang Binh, the dry season from June to August is the best time to go to Phong Nha Ke Bang. During this season the weather is dry, less rainy but hot. For those who like it cooler, Phong Nha can visit from December to February.

In winter and summer there are two main monsoon times. The wind makes the weather in Phong Nha National Park hot and dry in the summer. September, October and November are the rainiest months of a year. The rest of the year gets cooler (from December to February).

The best adventure tours

Let's go to explore the adventure land!

The most fascinating caves

The Phong Nha underworld

Explore the largest caves in the world, hike through mountainous areas with local guides. Tours through the mountain areas of the PHONG NHA National Park and into the giant caves are a must.

Paradise Cave

If you have little time and only have the opportunity to see a cave, this must be it. A truly spectacular cave. The first 1 km can be seen by anyone, either during the National Park Tour or by visiting the cave alone. The 7km longer hike into the cave is one of the most incredible days you can experience in the area, but it is only offered as a guided tour.

Phong Nha Cave

This was the first cave to be opened to the public. It served as a shelter, camp and hospital during the Vietnam War. On the walls there are still many scars from this period. It can easily be visited by itself in half a day. It is definitely worth a visit, especially the traditional dragon boat ride up the river and through the cave is a unique experience.

Hang Toi (Dark Cave)

A real adventure cave, and very popular! There is no light in the cave, after crossing the river with a zip line, headlamps swim through the cave and then explore a side passage before kayaking across the river. You can explore this spectacular cave on our tour or on your own. The other entrance to the Dark Cave is located many kilometers away in the deserted valley and can be seen on the Abandoned Valley Trek. Hang Toi is a wonderful and very good example of the beautiful caves that can be found in this region.

Hang En

This is one of the largest and most beautiful caves in the world and is located near Hang Son Doong (the largest cave in the world). To see this cave, you must take a day trip through the beautiful jungle and valleys in the core zone of the National Park, through a minority village and then overnight in the cave. Hang En was filmed in the Peter Pan movie in 2015 as the entrance to Neverland. 

Hang Va

This spectacular cave is unique in the world of caving. There is still speculation about how they came about. This newly opened cave is one of the most adventurous and part of an expedition that includes another cave named Nuoc Nut.

Tu Lan cave system

One-day and multi-day hikes can be organized to this interesting cave system in northwest Quang Binh Province (outside the National Park Zone). Experience jungle camping with local Bushmen in hammocks and around the campfire. One of the main reasons why Tu Lan is not a UNESCO World Heritage Site is that it has only recently been discovered and remains untouched by jungle adventure and speleology.

Hang Pygmy

Is considered the fourth largest cave in the world with a tropical jungle inside. The Hang Pygmy Exploration was initiated in early 2018 by Jungle Boss, and has so far been visited by very few people.

Hang Son Doong

The WORLD'S LARGEST Cave was discovered in 2009 and opened in 2014 for tourism. A fascinating 45-minute documentary of the cave is under http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOsSg67tpV8 to see. This is a cave so large that a whole Manhattan block of city, skyscrapers, and everything else could fit in, and it has immense and spectacular rock formations to offer. Visitor numbers on the organized trek to this newly opened cave are limited to just over 800 tourists / year. The 4-day hike to the cave costs $ 3000 per person and is almost fully booked for 2019. There is no other way to see Son Doong than on an official tour.

 

Phong Nha National Park

The most popular attractions in the surrounding area

  • bike tours
  • Botanical Garden
  • Waterfalls and much more ...

The Pub with the Cold Beer

Take a trip to the pub with cold beer. Exploring the surrounding villages by bike is a great opportunity to experience the real Vietnam, meet locals and take magical photos.

Phong Nha Eco Farm

Wild Boar Eco Farm

Boar Eco Farm. Cold beer and delicious freshly prepared pork and other foods are served in the same style as the pub with cold beer, but in a rural setting overlooking the river.

Duck Stop

Duck Stop

Take a break at the Duck Stop on the way back from the "Pub with the Cold Beer" and feed the ducks or swim on the back of a water buffalo to take some epic photos! Get Phong Nha Black Pepper while you're there.

Booking.com

Phong Nha

Map & Location

The notable Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park was declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 2003 and is home to the oldest karst mountains in Asia, which originated approximately 400 million years ago.

WE REALLY LIKE YOU,LIKE US BACK

Alles über das Abenteuerland Vietnam’s

Phong Nha

Phong Nha liegt am Fuße der Kalksteinfelsen, die vor 400 Millionen Jahren entstanden sind, und ist das Tor zu Phong Nha-Ke Bang Nationalpark. Die Landschaft des Parks besteht aus Kalksteinplateaus und tropischen Wäldern. Es verfügt über eine große geologische Vielfalt und bietet spektakuläre Landschaften, darunter eine große Anzahl von Höhlen und unterirdischen Flüssen.

Tipps & Wissenswertes

Alles über Phong Nha

Abandoned Valley

Der Phong Nha Nationalpark besteht aus unberührtem Urwald, der sich in einer faszinierenden Landschaft ausbreitet. Die Karstformation hat sich seit dem Paläozoikum (vor rund 400 Millionen Jahren) entwickelt und ist damit das älteste große Karstgebiet in Asien.Die Gegend ist voll von großen Höhlensystemen, wobei das berühmteste die Paradise Cave, Hang En und Phong Nha Höhle ist. Hang Son Doong, heute als die größte Höhle der Welt anerkannt, wurde 2014 im Rahmen einer 6-tägigen Wanderung für eine kleine Anzahl von Touristen geöffnet. Der Park leitet seinen Namen von der Phong Nha-Höhle ab, die viele faszinierende Felsformationen und den Kẻ Bàng-Wald enthält.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phong_Nha-Ke_Bang_National_Park

Der einfachste Weg zwischen Phong Nha und Hanoi oder Ho Chi Minh City zu gelangen ist, von und nach Dong Hoi zu fliegen. Vietnam Airlines und Vietjetair bieten täglich Flüge ab Hanoi und Saigon an. 

Fluggesellschaften:

Vietnam Airlines – https://www.vietnamairlines.com/
VietjetAir – http://www.vietjetair.com/Sites/Web/en-US/Home
Jetstar – http://www.jetstar.com/vn/en/home

Nur von Hanoi: Bamboo Airways – https://www.bambooairways.com/en/

Mit dem Zug:

Ein Nachtzug von Hanoi ist ein anderer guter Weg, um nach Dong Hoi zu gelangen. Besuchen Sie diese Website, um die Verfügbarkeit von Plätzen zu prüfen und Buchungen für Dong Hoi zu machen.

Mit dem Bus:

Sie können Busse unter anderem aus den großen Städten Hanoi, Ninh Binh, Hue, Da Nang und Hoi An nehmen.

Aus dem Süden kommend (Hoi Chi Minh) ist es eine sehr lange Strecke – über 30 Stunden, und Sie werden in den großen Städten mehrere Zwischenstopps einlegen. Wir empfehlen, diese Reise nicht mit Bus oder Bahn zu unternehmen, es sei denn, Sie planen, in anderen Städten als Teil einer Rundreise  zu übernachten.

Sobald Sie Dong Hoi erreichen, müssen Sie nach den weitere Transfer nach Phong Nha organisieren.

 

Mit dem Bus

Mit dem Bus benötigen Sie ca. 90 Minuten, um von Dong Hoi nach Phong Nha zu gelangen. Sie können den Bus von der Nam Ly Bushaltestelle oder an jeder Bushaltestelle in der Tran Hung Dao Straße nehmen. Die Busnummer, nach der Sie Ausschau halten sollten, ist B4 mit der Aufschrift Dong Hoi – Hoan Lao – Phong Nha auf der Windschutzscheibe.

Privater Transfer

Sie können Ihr Hotel oder Hostel bitten, ein privates Fahrzeug zu buchen. Eine fahrt mit dem Auto kostet ungefähr 500.000 VND.  

Mit dem Taxi 

Taxis stehen von Dong Hoi nach Phong Nha zur Verfügung. Die Preise bewegen sich zwischen 400.000 VND und 500.000 VND.

Motorrad-Taxi


Falls Sie mit leichtem Gepäck reisen stehen für diese Fahrt  auch Motorradtaxis zur Verfügung. Diese kosten zwischen 200.000 und 250.000 VND.

Aufgrund der klimatischen Bedingungen in Quang Binh ist die Trockenzeit von Juni bis August die beste Reisezeit für Phong Nha Ke Bang. Während dieser Saison ist das Wetter, trocken und weniger regnerisch, aber heiß. Wer es kühler mag kann Phong Nha von Dezember bis Februar einen Besuch abstatten.

Im Winter und im Sommer gibt es zwei Hauptmonsunzeiten. Der Wind macht das Wetter in Phong Nha Ke Bang im Sommer heiß und trocken. September, Oktober und November sind die regenreichsten Monate eines Jahres. Der Rest des Jahres wird es kühler (von Dezember bis Februar).

Die Faszinierensten Höhlen

Die Unterwelt Phong Nha's

Erkunden Sie die größten Höhlen der Welt, wandern Sie durch Bergregionen mit lokalen Reiseführern. Touren durch die Berggebiete von Phong Nha und in die riesigen Höhlen sind ein Muss.

Paradise Cave

Wenn Sie wenig Zeit haben und nur die Möglichkeit haben, eine Höhle zu sehen, muss dies die sein. Eine wahrhaft spektakuläre Höhle. Die ersten 1 km können von jedermann gesehen werden, entweder während der Nationalpark-Tour oder indem Sie die Höhle alleine besuchen. Die längere Wanderung von 7 km in die Höhle ist einer der unglaublichsten Tage, die Sie in der Gegend erleben können, sie wird jedoch nur als geführte Tour angeboten.

Phong Nha Cave

Dies war die erste Höhle, die der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich gemacht wurde. Sie diente während des Vietnamkrieges als Unterschlupf, Lager und als Krankenhaus. An den Wänden sind immer noch viele Narben aus dieser Zeit zu sehen. Sie kann in einem halben Tag leicht von selbst besichtigt werden. Sie ist auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert, insbesondere die Fahrt mit dem traditionellen Drachenboot den Fluss hinauf und durch die Höhle ist ein einmaliges Erlebnis.

Hang Toi (Dunkle Höhle)

Eine echte Erlebnishöhle,und sehr beliebt! In der Höhle gibt es kein Licht, nachdem Sie den Fluss mit einer Seilrutsche überquert haben, schwimmen Sie mit der Stirnlampe voran durch die Höhle und erkunden dann einen Seitendurchgang, bevor Sie mit dem Kajak über den Fluss zurückfahren. Sie können diese spektakuläre Höhle auf unserer  Tour oder auf eigene Faust erkunden. Der andere Eingang zur Dunklen Höhle befindet sich viele Kilometer entfernt im verlassenen Tal und kann auf dem Abandoned Valley Trek gesehen werden. Hang Toi ist ein wunderbares und sehr gutes Beispiel für die wunderschönen Höhlen, die in dieser Region zu finden sind.

Hang En

Dies ist eine der größten und schönsten Höhlen der Welt und liegt in der Nähe von Hang Son Doong (der größten Höhle der Welt). Um diese Höhle zu sehen, müssen Sie einen Tagesausflug durch den wunderschönen Dschungel und die Täler in der Kernzone des Nationalparks machen, durch ein Minderheitendorf und anschließend in der Höhle übernachten. Hang En wurde im Peter Pan-Film 2015 als Eingang zu Neverland gefilmt. 

Hang Va

Diese spektakuläre Höhle ist einzigartig in der Welt der Höhlenforschung. Es gibt immer noch Spekulationen darüber, wie sie entstanden sind. Diese neu eröffnete Höhle ist einef[r Abenteurer und ist Teil einer Expedition, zu der eine weitere Höhle namens Nuoc Nut gehört.

Tu Lan Höhlensystem

Zu diesem interessanten Höhlensystem im Nordwesten der Provinz Quang Binh (außerhalb der Nationalparkzone) können ein- und mehrtägige Wanderungen organisiert werden. Erleben Sie Camping im Dschungel mit einheimischen Buschleuten in Hängematten und am Lagerfeuer. Einer der Hauptgründe, warum Tu Lan nicht zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe gehört, ist die Tatsache, dass es erst vor kurzem entdeckt wurde und für Dschungelabenteuer und Höhlenforschungen unberührt bleibt.

Hang Pygmy

Gilt als die viertgrößte Höhle der Welt mit einem tropischen Dschungel im Inneren. Die Hang-Pygmäen-Erkundung wurde Anfang 2018 von Jungle Boss ins Leben gerufen, und wurde bisher nur von sehr wenigen Personen durchgeführt.

Hang Son Doong

Die GRÖSSTE Höhle der Welt wurde erst 2009 entdeckt und 2014 für den Tourismus geöffnet. Eine faszinierende 45-minütige Dokumentation der Höhle ist unter http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fOsSg67tpV8 zu sehen. Dies ist eine Höhle, die so groß ist, dass ein ganzer Manhattaner Stadtblock, Wolkenkratzer und alles andere hineinpassen könnten, und sie hat immense und spektakuläre Gesteinsformationen zu bieten. Die Besucherzahlen auf dem organisierten Trek zu dieser neu eröffneten Höhle sind auf etwas mehr als 800 Touristen / Jahr beschränkt. Die 4-tägige Wanderung zur Höhle kostet $ 3000 pro Person und ist für 2019 fast ausgebucht. Es gibt keine andere Möglichkeit, Son Doong zu sehen, als auf einer offiziellen Tour.

 

Phong Nha

Die beliebtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten in der näheren Umgebung

  • Fahrradtouren
  • Botanischer Garten
  • Wasserfälle und vieles mehr...

The Pub with the Cold Beer

Machen Sie eine Fahrt in die Kneipe mit kaltem Bier. Mit dem Fahrrad die umliegenden Dörfer zu erkunden, ist eine großartiger großartige Gelegenheit, das „echte Vietnam“ zu erleben, Einheimische zu treffen und magische Fotos zu machen.

Phong Nha Eco Farm

Wild Boar Eco Farm

Wildschwein Eco Farm. Im gleichen Stil wie im Pub mit kaltem Bier werden kaltes Bier und köstliches, frisch zubereitetes Schweinefleisch und andere Speisen serviert, jedoch in einer ländlichen Umgebung mit Blick auf den Fluss.

Duck Stop

Duck Stop

Machen Sie auf dem Rückweg vom ” Pub with the cold Beer” eine Pause im Duck Stop und füttern Sie die Enten oder schwimmen Sie auf dem Rücken eines Wasserbüffels, um ein paar epische Fotos zu machen! Holen Sie sich Phong Nha Black Pepper, während Sie dort sind.

Die besten Abenteuer Touren

Auf geht's in's Abenteuerland!
Ein paar von unseren neuesten

Highlights

Trang An Tagesausflug
Mai Chau Tagesausflug
hanoi fahrrad tour
Hanoi Fahrradausflug
Hanoi Kultur
Hanoi Culture Discovery
Phong Nha Abenteuer
Mystische Halong bay
Halong Bay
Saigon Students
Ho Chi Minh City
Tra Wald
Mekong Delta
Explorer Rundreise

Phong Nha

Map & Location

Der bemerkenswerte Phong Nha-Ke Bang Nationalpark wurde 2003 zum Unesco-Weltkulturerbe erklärt und beherbergt die ältesten Karstberge in Asien, die vor ungefähr 400 Millionen Jahren entstanden sind.

WE REALLY LIKE YOU,LIKE US BACK
Fabian

We saw the real life of the people

We saw the real life of the people, living in the Mekong Delta. They showed us how they live, how...

Fabian Stegmaier

Germany

Unseen vietnam tours
5.0
2019-01-18T19:32:23+00:00

Fabian Stegmaier

Germany

Fabian
We saw the real life of the people, living in the Mekong Delta. They showed us how they live, how they cook, and how they have a good time while singing karaoke. We saw the floating market and the night market of Can Tho and we went to places, which you can’t find by your own.
Lucas Neubauer

Wahnsinnig schöne Touren

Perfekte Beratung, wahnsinnig schöne Touren, sowie Orte, an die man sonst nicht kommt. Danke an Heinz für den tollen Aufenthalt...

Lucas Neubauer

Moderne Küchentechnik GmbH - Germany

Unseen vietnam tours
5.0
2018-12-08T11:20:28+00:00

Lucas Neubauer

Moderne Küchentechnik GmbH - Germany

Lucas Neubauer
Perfekte Beratung, wahnsinnig schöne Touren, sowie Orte, an die man sonst nicht kommt. Danke an Heinz für den tollen Aufenthalt und die viele Unterstützung.
Private Transfer

Excellent Guide, Car and experience. 

Excellent Guide, Car and experience. Brilliant service and fast responses on email. We were never rushed at any of the...

Phuc Nguyen

HCMC -Vietnam

Unseen vietnam tours
5.0
2018-12-08T12:00:27+00:00

Phuc Nguyen

HCMC -Vietnam

Private Transfer
Excellent Guide, Car and experience. Brilliant service and fast responses on email. We were never rushed at any of the sightseeing or lunch spots along the way . Our friendly Guide Lien spokes excellent English and gave us a lot of informations during the trip to Mekong Delta.
Thomas Penzenstadler

Absolute Top Beratung

Die absolute Top Beratung und der reibungslose Ablauf der gebuchten Touren, das Essen sowie die Unterkunft bzw. Unterkünfte während unserer...

Thomas Penzenstadler

Germany

Unseen vietnam tours
5.0
2018-12-08T11:32:00+00:00

Thomas Penzenstadler

Germany

Thomas Penzenstadler
Die absolute Top Beratung und der reibungslose Ablauf der gebuchten Touren, das Essen sowie die Unterkunft bzw. Unterkünfte während unserer Reise. 
Steven

This is truly off-the-beaten path

The food was exquisite and more than we could eat. From a traditional Mekong BBQ with fresh caught fish, boarding...

Steven Van de Heijning

HCMC -Vietnam

Unseen vietnam tours
5.0
2019-01-01T10:11:56+00:00

Steven Van de Heijning

HCMC -Vietnam

Steven
The food was exquisite and more than we could eat. From a traditional Mekong BBQ with fresh caught fish, boarding one of the boats at the floating market in Can Tho, picking our own fruits, cruising on the local ferry boats, karaoke (of course), just chilling in a hammock and much more...and that all without another tourist in sight.
Karin und Peter

Das habt Ihr wundervoll gemacht !

Am besten gefallen hat uns die Historie Vietnams und die vielen geschichtlichen und kulturellen Eindrücke, die wir mitnehmen konnten und...

Karin&Peter

Heidelberg - Germany

Unseen vietnam tours
5.0
2019-01-22T13:44:00+00:00

Karin&Peter

Heidelberg - Germany

Karin und Peter
Am besten gefallen hat uns die Historie Vietnams und die vielen geschichtlichen und kulturellen Eindrücke, die wir mitnehmen konnten und natürlich die vietnamesische Küche. Wir lieben sie!
5
6