Posts

Fito Museum Saigon

The Fito Museum in Saigon

The Fito Museum in Saigon

The museum is one of the most beautiful and entertaining museums we have been in for a long time.

The Fito Museum in Saigon is the first museum on traditional Vietnamese medicine. On display are nearly 3,000 Stone Age objects. The exhibits include tools for making medicines, knives, mortars and pestles, as well as documents and items from a traditional pharmacy.

Exponate Fito Museum

Exhibits Fito Museum

The hidden gem, which many locals do not even know, is set in a secluded alley with private homes, small businesses and cafes. Apart from the intense and unique collection of artifacts, the façade itself is a true work of art. The entire building conveys the atmosphere of a traditional North Vietnamese house . The 18 rooms with distinctive architectural charm on 5 floors are connected by a front and a rear wooden staircase.

Fito Bilder

Fito Museum exhibition

In addition, the First Museum of Traditional Vietnamese Medicine (FITO) regularly features a documentary film about the history of traditional Vietnamese medicine entitled "A Century of Healthcare Experience"

The Fito Museum has a large number of old books on traditional medicine, including many rare book series such as: Nam duoc than hieu, Y tong tam tinh, comprising 28 episodes and 66 volumes. Many tourists, even experts from Korea, China and Japan, visited the museum and found it very admirable and interesting.

Traditional costumes in the museum

Conclusion: It is worth a visit to get a fascinating insight into traditional Vietnamese everyday life and medical development through the centuries. At the end of the tour you will be invited to a cup of healthy herbal tea prepared by the nice staff.

Which alternatives are there to the usual travel offers?

 

Private city tour by car

Especially if you travel in small groups or with your family and have children, a private vehicle is the best choice. You can rent a private car to the Fito Museum in Saigon or simply combine with a private city tour .

The museum is open daily from 8:00 to 17:30.

The entrance fee is VND 120,000 for adults and VND 60,000 for children (less than 1,2 m).

Address:
41 Hoang Du Khuong Street,Ward 12, District 10,
Ho Chi Minh City,Vietnam
+84 28 3864 2430

Karl-Heinz

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

Fito Museum Saigon

Fito Museum location on the map

travel recommendations

Looking for tips?

Accommodations, private cars, travel packages, Vietnam visa, cruises, local food and the best insider tips ...

E-mail address

info@unseenvietnamtours.com

Call us

+84 33 414 4214

WE REALLY LIKE YOU,LIKE US BACK
Booking.com

Beiträge

Fito Museum Saigon

Das Fito Museum in Saigon

Das Fito Museum in Saigon

Das Museum ist eines der schönsten und unterhaltsamsten Museen, in denen wir seit langem gewesen sind.

Das Fito Museum in Saigon ist das erste Museum über die traditionelle vietnamesische Medizin. Zu sehen sind fast 3.000 Gegenstände aus der Steinzeit. Zu den Exponaten zählen Werkzeuge zur Herstellung von Medikamenten, Messern, Mörsern und Stößeln sowie Dokumente und Gegenstände aus einer traditionellen Apotheke.

Exponate Fito Museum

Exponate Fito Museum

Das versteckte Juwel, das selbst vielen Einheimischen nicht bekannt ist, liegt in einer abgelegenen Gasse mit Privathäusern, kleinen Unternehmen und Cafés. Abgesehen von der intensiven und einzigartigen Sammlung von Artefakten ist die Fassade selbst ein wahres Kunstwerk. Das gesamte Gebäude vermittelt die Atmosphäre eines traditionellen nordvietnamesischen Hauses und Cham-Stil aus Zentralvietnam und Kambodscha. Die 18 Zimmer mit unverwechselbarem architektonischem Charme auf 5 Etagen sind über eine vordere sowie eine hintere Holztreppe miteinander verbunden.

Fito Bilder

Fito Museum Ausstellung

Darüber hinaus zeigt das Erste Museum für traditionelle vietnamesische Medizin (FITO) regelmäßig einen Dokumentarfilm über die Geschichte der traditionellen vietnamesischen Medizin mit dem Titel „Ein Jahrhundert Erfahrung im Gesundheitswesen“

Das Fito Museum hat eine große Anzahl alter Bücher über traditionelle Medizin, darunter viele seltene Buchreihen wie: Nam duoc than hieu, Y tong tam tinh, die 28 Folgen und 66 Bände umfassen. Viele Touristen, sogar Experten aus Korea, China und Japan, besuchten das Museum und fanden es sehr bewundernswert und interessant.

Traditionelle Kostüme im Museum

Fazit: Es ist einen Besuch wert, um einen faszinierenden Einblick in das traditionelle vietnamesische Alltagsleben und die Medizinische Entwicklung durch die Jahrhunderte zu bekommen. Am Ende der Tour werden Sie zu einer Tasse gesunden Kräutertee eingeladen, der vom netten Personal zubereitet wird.

Welche alternativen gibt es zu den üblichen pauschalen Reiseangeboten ?

 

Private Stadttour mit dem Auto

Insbesondere wenn Sie in kleinen Gruppen oder mit Ihrer Familie reisen und Kinder haben, ist ein privates Fahrzeug die beste Wahl. So können ein privates Fahrzeug zum Fito Museum in Saigon buchen oder den Besuch ganz einfach mit einer privaten Stadttour kombinieren .

Das Museum ist täglich von 8.00 bis 17.30 Uhr geöffnet.

Der Eintrittspreis beträgt 120.000 VND für Erwachsene und 60.000 VND für Kinder (unter 1,2 m).

Adresse:
41 Hoang Du Khuong Street,Ward 12, District 10,
Ho Chi Minh City,Vietnam
+84 28 3864 2430

Karl-Heinz

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

Fito Museum Saigon

Fito Museum Standort auf der Karte

Reiseempfehlungen

Auf der suche nach Tipps?

Unterkünfte, Privatwagen, Reisepaket, Vietnam-Visum, Kreuzfahrten, lokales Essen und die besten Geheimtipps …

Email Adresse

info@unseenvietnamtours.com

Rufen Sie uns an

+84 33 414 4214

WE REALLY LIKE YOU,LIKE US BACK
Booking.com