Posts

Ho Chi Minh City Museum

The Ho Chi Minh City Museum

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

The Ho Chi Minh City Museum

The Ho Chi Minh City Museum, built in 1885 and once known as  Gia Long Palace  is dedicated to the history of the city in a building that, with its varied history, deserves its own museum - if only the walls could speak.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on google
Google+
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on tumblr
Tumblr

A uniquely beautiful and impressive building that tells the history of the city using archaeological artifacts, ceramics, old city maps and displays about the wedding traditions of its different ethnic groups. 

Ho Chi minh Stadtmuseum

The struggle for independence is treated in great detail in the Ho Chi Minh City Museum, with most of the upper floor dedicated to it.

A network of reinforced concrete bunkers and paved corridors is located deep below the building. The system, the branches of which extend to the Reunification Palace, houses living areas, a kitchen, and a large meeting room. In 1963, President Diem and his brother hid here before fleeing to Cha Tam Church. The network has limited public access because most tunnels are flooded.

Various military equipment is found in the gardens, including the American-made F-5E jet that a renegade South Vietnamese pilot used to bomb the Presidential Palace (now the Reunification Palace) on April 8, 1975.

All current exhibitions:

"Nature - Archeology"

Represents geography, minerals, animals, flora, river system and people's lives in 2000, 3000 BC with artifacts such as stone picks, stone axes, personal decorations and graves.

"Geography - Administration"

Map collections Saigon maps 1623 - 1679, 1793, 1815, 1898, 1918 and ancient objects such as B. The seal of the governor of Le Van Duyet Giadinh. Pictures of ancient monuments built at the beginning of the 20th century: town hall, Saigon cathedral, Saigon post office…

"The trading port"

527 artifacts, 36 photos and 10 maps show Saigon, the economic center of the south.

"Saigon Culture - Ho Chi Minh City"

Shows the diverse cultural history of Saigon ´s with the focus on the introduction of belief, custom, traditional performance art and education of some ethnic groups such as Viet, Cham, Chinese and Khmer.

The exhibition shows traditional wedding customs, collections of musical instruments, costumes and photos of some famous plays in the Cai Luong theater.

"Revolutionary struggle 1930 - 1954"

The founding of the Vietnamese Communist Party in 1930, the first party cell in Saigon. National heroes such as Tran Phu, Ly Tu Trong, Ha Huy Tap, Nguyen Van Cu, Nguyen Thi Minh Khai and Le Hong Phong. Historical uprisings: Nam Ky, The August Revolution.

Saigon Industrial and Craft Village - Ho Chi Minh City

Pottery, wood engravings, jewelry industry, bronze ...
The industry in Saigon - Ho Chi Minh City

"Memorial Collection of Patriotic Soldiers"

"Vietnam currency" represents 1086 objects, including bronze and zinc coins: coins of feudal dynasties such as Dinh, Le, Ly, Tran, Nguyen, paper currency French Indochina.

Address: 65 Ly Tu Trong, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City
E-Mail: baotangtphcm@gmail.com
Tel.: 028.38.299.741
Fax: 028.38.298.250

Opening hours:
7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
From Monday to Sunday

What is the best way to visit this museum?

Especially if you are traveling in small groups or with your family and have children, a private vehicle is the best choice. So you can book a private vehicle or simply combine the visit with a private city tour to visit this unique museum in Saigon.

travel recommendations

Looking for tips?

Accommodations, private cars, travel packages, Vietnam visa, cruises, local food and the best insider tips ...

E-mail address

info@unseenvietnamtours.com

Call us

+84 33 414 4214

Dan Sinh Yersin Markt Saigon

The Dan Sinh – Yersin Market in Saigon HCMC

by Karl-Heinz Kronpass

by Karl-Heinz Kronpass

The Dan Sinh – Yersin Market in Saigon HCMC

In Ho Chi Minh City there are markets that specialize in certain types of goods. For example, the Kim Bien market is well known for chemicals for use in a variety of areas, especially clothing and food, or the Dai Quang Minh market, where you will get lost in the colorful world of clothing and fashion accessory stalls . The Soai Kinh Lam market fascinates with the colorful and diverse types of fabrics.

The Dan Sinh Yersin market was named after the French biologist and adventurer Alexandre Yersin. Among the numerous markets, one of the strangest is the market, which is popularly known as the American or War surplus market, in which building materials, sanitary fittings and all Vietnam war material are sold in the same place.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on google
Google+
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on tumblr
Tumblr

To find the section where war supplies are sold, you have to turn left shortly after crossing the main entrance, otherwise you will walk around in circles and get through the various shops in the market.

The market is not often visited by tourists. Most visitors who find their way here combine a visit to the Dan Sinh Yersin market with the nearby one Phung-Tu-Pagoda.

The Dan Sinh Yersin market in Ho Chi Minh City was once dedicated exclusively to the sale of war relics and items related to the army, from uniforms and items that soldiers carried in their backpacks to cartridge cases and disarmed landmines. However, today it is mostly a hardware and souvenir market.

Dan Sinh Yersin Market in Saigon

When walking through this market you will also find countless shops selling screws, building materials and industrial machines. Some stores sell women's clothing and kitchen utensils.

A small area of the market offers high quality camping equipment. This is particularly useful for those who want to go on an outdoor expedition. Here you will find durable, waterproof clothing, thick bomber jackets, tents, boots, mini binoculars, sleeping bags and mosquito nets.

The main stands at Dan Sinh Market sell real and / or fake items related to the Vietnam War. You can find Zippo lighters, dog tags, cartridge cases, duffle bags, real and fake US Army helmets, and gas masks. You can also find relics of the Soviet army, including Soviet flight suits and helmets.

Should you visit the market? Definitely yes!

At Yersin Market, you can not only buy a unique souvenir, but also better understand the painful effects of the Vietnam War, known as the American War in that country. In addition, this market offers the best selection if you are looking for good equipment for your next camping trip.

The Dan Sinh market is open daily from 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Address: Số 104, Yersin, Phường Nguyễn Thái Bình, Quận 1, Hồ Chí Minh 700000, Vietnam

What is the best way to visit this market?

Especially if you are traveling in small groups or with your family and have children, a private vehicle is the best choice. So you can book a private vehicle, or simply combine the visit with a private city tour to visit this unique market in Saigon

travel recommendations

Looking for tips?

Accommodations, private cars, travel packages, Vietnam visa, cruises, local food and the best insider tips ...

E-mail address

info@unseenvietnamtours.com

Call us

+84 33 414 4214

WE REALLY LIKE YOU,LIKE US BACK
Temple Saigon Unseen Vietnam Tours

The 7 most mysterious temples & pagodas in Saigon

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

The 7 most mysterious temples & pagodas in Saigon

The temples and pagodas in Saigon are at the heart of Vietnamese culture. Important relics are kept here as a center of worship and serve to make the mysterious traditional writings known.

Faith is expressed here with breathtaking beauty and a great sense of aesthetics. Statues, writings, detailed carvings and colorful mosaics create a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, which is enhanced by the ubiquitous scent of aromatic incense.

Most pagodas and temples in Vietnam are built according to Chinese tradition. The ones listed below are definitely worth a visit as they show inspiring beauty and provide valuable insights into Vietnamese culture and history.

The best time to visit the pagodas and temples in Saigon is early morning. It is cooler and you can see the monks starting their day with prayers and morning chores.

Bà Thiên Hậu Pagoda

The Ba Thien Hau temple in Saigon, located in Chinatown, was built in 1760 in honor of Mazu, the “Lady of the Sea”. It is believed to protect and save ships and people at sea.

Mazuism is linked to traditions and beliefs of both Taoism and Buddhism. Mazuism is therefore the inclusion of various aspects and traditions that have come together to form a new faith.

The dioramas in the temple show scenes from a Chinese city of the 19th century and contain colorful figures such as actors, demons, animals as well as Persian and European seafarers and traders. In one scene, actors show a duel on horseback between revered halberd-wielding General Guan Yu from the novel Three Kingdoms and another fighter. Another scene shows three Taoist ways that represent longevity, fertility and prosperity.

Opening times: 8 a.m. - 4.30 p.m.

Address: 710 Nguyen Trai Street, District 11, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City

General Lê Văn Duyệt's Tomb

Lê Văn Duyệt (1763 or 1764 - July 30, 1832) was a Vietnamese general who helped Nguyễn Ánh - the future emperor Gia Long - to quell the rebellion of Tây Sơn, unite Vietnam and establish the Nguyễn dynasty.

“Because of Duyệt's military capabilities, he quickly rose through the ranks of the Nguyễn army and became a marshal when the Tây Sơn-Nguyễn war ended. After the establishment of the Nguyễn Dynasty, Duyệt served as a high-ranking Mandarin and later as Viceroy of southern Vietnam.

His reign greatly contributed to the development of the southern third of Vietnam, making it a rich and peaceful region. In addition, Duyệt opposed the rise of Emperor Minh Mạng and defended Christian missionaries and converted from the Emperor's isolated and Confucian policies.

These attitudes brought Duyệt into conflict with Minh Mạng and led to the posthumous desecration of Duyệt's grave, which provoked his adoptive son Lê Văn Khôi to rebellion against the court. Emperor Thiệu Trị, the successor of Minh Mạng, later rehabilitated Duyệt and restored his grave.

Source: Wikipedia

Opening times from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Address: Tomb of Le Van Duyet, District 1, Bình Thạnh District.

Ông Bổn Pagoda

Chùa Ông Bổn is a temple that was built by two Chinese Fujian communities in Cho Lon around 1730 to worship Zheng He. Other revered gods are Yù Huáng (Jade Emperor - Ngọc Hoàng), Guānyīn (Goddess of Mercy - Quanm), Guan Di (Quan Đế) etc. The temple was renovated in 1875, 1901 and 1990.

Ong Bon is also the god of wealth, which is why followers put ghost money as an offering in the oven of the pagoda. This ritual serves to bring financial blessings to individuals and their families. 

Address: 264 Hai Thuong Lan Ong, Phuong 14, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City.

 

Phung Son Tu Pagoda

A small temple built by Fukien Chinese in 1940. Incense coils hang in the open fountain of the pagoda dedicated to Ong Bon, the guardian of happiness and virtue.

The temple is a good place to relax from the hectic city.

Address: 338 Nguyễn Công Trứ, Phường Nguyễn Thái Bình, Quận 1, Hồ Chí Minh

Bửu Long Pagoda

Di Buu Long Pagoda is located in District 9 and with its unique architecture is one of the most beautiful pagodas in Vietnam.

The pagoda is known throughout Vietnam due to its many influences from several Southeast Asian countries such as Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam. It is also called "Thai temple" by some locals.

As in the other temples mentioned above, you will still find peace here.

Address: 81 Nguyễn Xiển, Long Bình, District 9

 

Chùa Bà Châu Đốc 3 Temple in Saigon

The unique temple is located in the middle of the Dong Nai River near the Bửu Long Pagoda.

It was founded in 1965 under the direction of Venerable Thich Nhat Phat.

From a distance, you can immediately see the temple gate, a picture of the dragon that winds along the river in the deep blue sky. Hearing the temple bells here gives you a feeling of calm and lightness. 

The Chau Doc 3 temple in Saigon is a great destination for anyone who loves peaceful places and nature.

Address: Long Bình, District 9, Ho Chi Minh City

Tran Hung Dao Temple in District 1

This temple in Saigon was built to worship Tran Hung Dao, a famous Vietnamese general. He is known for successfully repelling three Kublai Khan invasions in the 13th century during the Mongolian-Vietnam War. His victories are one of the greatest military successes in Vietnam.

If you love architecture and Asian cultures, you will be impressed by the richness of detail of the artistic decorations.

There is also a gallery from the Tran dynasty to see interesting antiques. Unfortunately, the gallery only opens on Tet Holiday and Gio Ong - a big celebration for Tran Hung Dao on the 20th of the 8th lunar month.

Address: 36 Võ Thị Sáu, Tân Định, District 1, Hồ Chí Minh

Opening times: 8 a.m. - 4.30 p.m. daily

What is the best way to visit these temples?

Especially if you are traveling in small groups or with your family and have children, a private vehicle is the best choice. So a private vehicle, or simply combine the visit with a private city tour to visit these mysterious temples in Saigon

travel recommendations

Looking for tips?

Accommodations, private cars, travel packages, Vietnam visa, cruises, local food and the best insider tips ...

E-mail address

info@unseenvietnamtours.com

Call us

+84 33 414 4214

WE REALLY LIKE YOU,LIKE US BACK

The Ho Chi Minh Museum of Fine Arts

The Ho Chi Minh - Fine Arts Museum of Saigon

The fine art museum houses an impressive art collection from Vietnam and beyond. Here you will find all the information you need to know.

The Ho Chi Minh Fine Art Museum of Saigon, with a focus on contemporary local art, offers a surprising variety of artworks by new and established Vietnamese artists, as well as antique pieces from the seventh century.

Oil paintings, ceramics and sculptures (of different quality) by Vietnamese and international artists dominate the first two halls, while the third houses a great collection of ancient Buddhist and Cham art.

 Although the stained-glass windows have faded somewhat, the wide marble staircases and the brightly tiled walls are as impressive today as when the building was built.Unseen Vietnam Tours Kunstmuseum Ho Chi Minh City

The museum is housed in a magnificent mansion from 1929 and was inspired by a combination of Chinese and French architecture.Ausstellung Kunstmuseum Saigon

Here you can admire contemporary works by some of Vietnam's most important artists as well as historical works from the fourth century. Cham art from the 7th to 14th centuries is also exhibited here.Cham Kunst Saigon Fine Arts Museum
 

The building itself is considered a wonderful masterpiece. All in all, this is not only a worth seeing museum for art and history lovers, but also for architecture fans who are interested in buildings.

If you are interested in art and culture in Vietnam, the Saigon Art Museum (Ho Chi Minh City) should be added to your list. It plays an important role in collecting, preserving and exhibiting some of the country's typical works of art.

What alternatives are there to the usual flat-rate travel offers to visit the museum?

Especially if you travel in small groups or with your family and have children, a private vehicle is the best choice. You can rent a private car Book to the art museum in Saigon or simply visit with a private city tour .

The Saigon Art Museum - Ho Chi Minh City Museum of Fine Arts is open daily from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Address: 97A Phó Đức Chính, Phường Nguyễn Thái Bình, Quận 1, Hồ Chí Minh

Entry price: VND 30,000

Karl-Heinz

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

The Museum of Fine Arts

Museum of Fine Arts location on the map

travel recommendations

Looking for tips?

Accommodations, private cars, travel packages, Vietnam visa, cruises, local food and the best insider tips ...

E-mail address

info@unseenvietnamtours.com

Call us

+84 33 414 4214

Booking.com
WE REALLY LIKE YOU,LIKE US BACK

Beiträge

Ho Chi Minh City Museum

Das Ho Chi Minh Stadtmuseum

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

Das Ho Chi Minh Stadtmuseum

Das Ho Chi Minh Stadtmuseum, das 1885 erbaut wurde und einst als  Gia-Long-Palast  bekannt war, widmet sich der Geschichte der Stadt in einem Gebäude das mit seiner abwechlungsreichen Geschichte, ein eigenes Museum verdient hätte – wenn nur die Mauern sprechen könnten.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on google
Google+
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on tumblr
Tumblr

Ein einzigartiges und beeindruckendes Gebäude, das die Geschichte der Stadt anhand archäologischer Artefakte, Keramiken, alter Stadtpläne und Displays über die Hochzeitstraditionen seiner verschiedenen Ethnien erzählt. 

Ho Chi minh Stadtmuseum

Der Kampf um die Unabhängigkeit wird im Ho Chi Minh Stadtmuseum sehr ausführlich behandelt, wobei der größte Teil des Obergeschosses ihm gewidmet ist.

Tief unter dem Gebäude befindet sich ein Netzwerk aus Stahlbetonbunkern und befestigten Korridoren. Das System, dessen Zweige sich bis zum Palast der Wiedervereinigung erstrecken, beherbergt Wohnbereiche, eine Küche und einen großen Versammlungssaal. 1963 versteckten sich Präsident Diem und sein Bruder hier, bevor sie zur Cha Tam Kirche flohen. Das Netzwerk ist nur beschränkte öffentlich zugänglich, da die meisten Tunnel überflutet sind.

In den Gärten befinden sich verschiedene militärische Ausrüstungsgegenstände, darunter der in Amerika gebaute F-5E-Jet, mit dem ein abtrünniger südvietnamesischer Pilot am 8. April 1975 den Präsidentenpalast (heute Wiedervereinigungspalast) bombardierte.

Alle aktuellen Ausstellungen:

“Natur – Archäologie”

Repräsentiert Geographie, Mineralien, Tiere, Flora, Flusssystem und das Leben der Menschen im Jahr 2000, 3000 v. mit Artefakten wie Steinhacken, Steinäxten, persönlichen Verzierungen und Gräbern.

“Geographie – Verwaltung”

Kartensammlungen Saigon Karten 1623 – 1679, 1793, 1815, 1898, 1918 und Antike Gegenstände wie z. B. Das Siegel des Gouverneurs von Le Van Duyet Giadinh. Bilder von antiken Denkmälern, die zu Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts erbaut wurden: Gemeindehaus, Kathedrale von Saigon, Postamt von Saigon…

“Der Handelshafen”

527 Artefakte, 36 Fotos und 10 Karten zeigen Saigon, das Wirtschaftszentrum des Südens.

“Kultur Saigon – Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt”

Zeigt die abwechslungsreiche Kulturgeschichte Saigon ´s wobei der Schwerpunkt auf der Einführung von Glauben, Sitte, traditioneller Performancekunst und Bildung einiger ethnischer Gruppen wie Viet, Cham, Chinesisch und Khmer liegt.

Die Ausstellung zeigt den traditionellen Hochzeitsbrauch, Sammlungen von Musikinstrumenten, Kostümen und Fotos einiger berühmter Theaterstücke im Cai Luong-Theater.

“Revolutionskampf 1930 – 1954”

Die Gründung der vietnamesischen kommunistischen Partei 1930, der ersten Parteizelle in Saigon. Nationalhelden wie Tran Phu, Ly Tu Trong, Ha Huy Tap, Nguyen Van Cu, Nguyen Thi Minh Khai und Le Hong Phong. Historische Aufstände: Nam Ky, Die Augustrevolution.

Industrie- und Handwerksdorf Saigon – Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt “

Töpfern, Holzstiche, Schmuckindustrie, Bronzeguss…
Die Industrie in Saigon – Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt

“Erinnerungssammlung patriotischer Soldaten”

“Vietnam Währung“ repräsentiert 1086 Objekte, darunter Bronze- und Zinkmünzen: Münzen feudaler Dynastien wie Dinh, Le, Ly, Tran, Nguyen, Papierwährung Französisch-Indochina.

Adresse: 65 Ly Tu Trong, Distrikt 1, Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt
E-Mail: baotangtphcm@gmail.com
Tel.: 028.38.299.741
Fax: 028.38.298.250

Öffnungszeiten:
7:30 – 17:00 Uhr
Von Montag bis Sonntag

Wie kann man dieses Museum am besten besichtigen ?

Insbesondere wenn Sie in kleinen Gruppen oder mit Ihrer Familie reisen und Kinder haben, ist ein privates Fahrzeug die beste Wahl. So können ein privates Fahrzeug buchen, oder den Besuch ganz einfach mit einer privaten Stadttour kombinieren um dieses einzigartige Museum in Saigon zu besuchen.

Reiseempfehlungen

Auf der suche nach Tipps?

Unterkünfte, Privatwagen, Reisepaket, Vietnam-Visum, Kreuzfahrten, lokales Essen und die besten Geheimtipps …

Email Adresse

info@unseenvietnamtours.com

Rufen Sie uns an

+84 33 414 4214

Dan Sinh Yersin Markt Saigon

Der Dan Sinh – Yersin Markt in Saigon HCMC

by Karl-Heinz Kronpass

by Karl-Heinz Kronpass

Der Dan Sinh – Yersin Markt in Saigon HCMC

In Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt gibt es Märkte, die sich auf bestimmte Arten von Waren spezialisiert haben. Zum Beispiel ist der Kim Bien-Markt weithin bekannt für Chemikalien zur Verwendung in einer Vielzahl von Bereichen, insbesondere für Kleidung und Lebensmittel, oder der Dai Quang Minh-Markt, in dem Sie sich in der farbenfrohen Welt der Verkaufsstände für Bekleidung und Modeaccessoires verlieren werden. Der Soai Kinh Lam Markt fasziniert mit den farbenfrohen und vielfältigen Arten von Stoffen.

Der Dan Sinh Yersin Markt wurde nach dem französischen Biologen und Abenteurer Alexandre Yersin benannt. Unter den zahlreichen Märkten ist der Markt , der im Volksmund auch als amerikanischer oder War surplus Markt bekannt ist, auf dem Baumaterialien, Sanitärinstallationen und sämtliches Vietnam-Kriegsmaterial an derselben Stelle verkauft werden, einer der merkwürdigsten.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on google
Google+
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on tumblr
Tumblr

Um den Abschnitt zu finden in dem Kriegsutensilien verkauft werden, müssen Sie kurz nach dem Durchqueren des Haupteingangs nach links abbiegen, da Sie ansonsten im Kreis herumlaufen und sich durch die verschiedenen Geschäfte des Marktes verlaufen.

Der Markt wird nicht oft von Touristen besucht . Die meisten Besucher, die Ihren Weg hierher finden, kombinieren den Besuch des Dan Sinh Yersin Marktes mit der nahe gelegenen Phung-Tu-Pagode.

Der Dan Sinh Yersin Markt in Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt war einst ausschließlich dem Verkauf von Kriegsrelikten und Gegenständen im Zusammenhang mit der Armee gewidmet, von Uniformen und Gegenständen, die Soldaten in ihren Rucksäcken trugen, bis hin zu Patronenhülsen und entschärften Landminen. Heute ist es jedoch meistens ein Hardware- und Souvenirmarkt.

Dan Sinh Yersin Market in Saigon

Beim dem Spaziergang durch diesen Markt finden Sie auch unzählige Geschäfte die Schrauben, Baumaterialien und Industriemaschinen anbieten. Einige Geschäfte verkaufen Damenbekleidung und Küchenutensilien.

Eine kleiner Bereich des Marktes bietet hochwertige Campingausrüstung . Dies ist besonders nützlich für diejenigen, die sich auf eine Outdoor-Expedition begeben möchten. Hier finden Sie strapazierfähige, wasserfeste Kleidung, dicke Bomberjacken, zelte, Stiefel, Mini-Ferngläser, Schlafsäcke und Moskitonetze.

Die Hauptstände auf dem Dan Sinh Markt verkaufen echte und / oder gefälschte Gegenstände im Zusammenhang mit dem Vietnamkrieg. Man kann Zippo-Feuerzeuge, Erkennungsmarken, Patronenhülsen, Seesäcke, echte und gefälschte Helme der US-Armee und Gasmasken finden. Man kann auch Relikte der sowjetischen Armee finden, darunter sowjetische Fluganzüge und Helme, die nach dem Fall des Kommunismus in Osteuropa populär geworden sind.

Sollte man den Markt besuchen? Definitiv JA!

Auf dem Yersin Market können Sie nicht nur ein einzigartige Souvenir kaufen, sondern auch die schmerzhaften Auswirkungen des Vietnamkrieges, der als Amerikanischer Krieg in diesem Land bekannt ist, besser verstehen. Darüber hinaus bietet dieser Markt die beste Auswahl , wenn Sie nach einer guten Ausrüstung für Ihren nächsten Campingausflug suchen.

Der Dan Sinh Markt ist täglich von 7:00 bis 18:00 Uhr geöffnet.

Adresse: Số 104, Yersin, Phường Nguyễn Thái Bình, Quận 1, Hồ Chí Minh 700000, Vietnam

Wie kann man diesen Markt am besten besichtigen ?

Insbesondere wenn Sie in kleinen Gruppen oder mit Ihrer Familie reisen und Kinder haben, ist ein privates Fahrzeug die beste Wahl. So können ein privates Fahrzeug buchen, oder den Besuch ganz einfach mit einer privaten Stadttour kombinieren um diesen einzigartigen Markt in Saigon zu besuchen

Reiseempfehlungen

Auf der suche nach Tipps?

Unterkünfte, Privatwagen, Reisepaket, Vietnam-Visum, Kreuzfahrten, lokales Essen und die besten Geheimtipps …

Email Adresse

info@unseenvietnamtours.com

Rufen Sie uns an

+84 33 414 4214

WE REALLY LIKE YOU,LIKE US BACK
Temple Saigon Unseen Vietnam Tours

Die 7 geheimnisvollsten Tempel & Pagoden in Saigon

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

Die 7 geheimnisvollsten Tempel & Pagoden in Saigon

Die Tempel und Pagoden in Saigon sind das Herzstück der vietnamesischen Kultur. Wichtige Relikte werden hier als Zentrum der Anbetung aufbewahrt, und dienen dazu die geheimnisvollen traditionellen Schriften bekannt zu machen.

Der Glaube wird hier mit atemberaubender Schönheit und einem großen Sinn für Ästhetik ausgedrückt. Statuen, Schriften, detailreiche Schnitzereien und farbenfrohe Mosaike schaffen eine friedliche und entspannende Atmosphäre, die durch den allgegenwärtigen Duft von aromatischem Weihrauch noch verstärkt wird.

Die meisten Pagoden und Tempel in Vietnam werden nach chinesischer Tradition gebaut. Die hier unten aufgeführten sind definitiv einen Besuch wert, da sie inspirierende Schönheit zeigen und wertvolle Einblicke in die vietnamesische Kultur und Geschichte bieten.

Die beste Zeit, um die Pagoden und Tempel in Saigon zu besuchen, ist der frühe Morgen. Es ist weniger überfüllt und kühler, und Sie können die Mönche sehen, die ihren Tag mit Gebeten und morgendlichen Aufgaben beginnen.

Bà Thiên Hậu Pagoda

Der in Chinatown gelegene Ba Thien Hau Tempel in Saigon wurde 1760 zu Ehren von Mazu, der “Lady of the Sea”, erbaut. Es wird geglaubt, dass sie Schiffe und Menschen auf dem Meer schützt und rettet.

Der Mazuismus ist mit Traditionen und Überzeugungen sowohl des Taoismus als auch des Buddhismus verbunden. Der Mazuismus ist daher die Einbeziehung verschiedener Aspekte und Traditionen, die sich zu einem neuen Glauben zusammengeschlossen haben.

Die Dioramen im Tempel zeigen Szenen aus einer chinesischen Stadt des 19. Jahrhunderts und enthalten farbenfrohe Figuren wie Schauspieler, Dämonen, Tiere sowie persische und europäische Seeleute und Händler. In einer Szene zeigen Schauspieler ein Duell zu Pferd zwischen dem verehrten Hellebarde schwingenden General Guan Yu aus dem Roman Drei Königreiche und einem anderen Kämpfer. Eine andere Szene zeigt drei taoistische Weise, die für Langlebigkeit, Fruchtbarkeit und Wohlstand stehen.

Öffnungszeiten: 08:00 – 16:30 Uhr

Adresse: 710 Nguyen Trai Straße, Bezirk 11, Bezirk 5, Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt

General Lê Văn Duyệt's Tomb

Lê Văn Duyệt (1763 oder 1764 – 30. Juli 1832) war ein vietnamesischer General, der Nguyễn Ánh – dem zukünftigen Kaiser Gia Long – half, den Aufstand von Tây Sơn niederzuschlagen, Vietnam zu vereinen und die Nguyễn-Dynastie zu gründen.

»Aufgrund von Duyệts militärischen Fähigkeiten stieg er schnell durch die Reihen der Nguyễn-Armee auf und wurde Marschall, als der Tây Sơn-Nguyễn-Krieg endete. Nach der Gründung der Nguyễn-Dynastie diente Duyệt als hochrangiger Mandarin und später als Vizekönig des südlichen Vietnams.

Seine Regentschaft trug sehr zur Entwicklung des südlichen Drittels Vietnams bei, wodurch es zu einer reichen und friedlichen Region wurde. Darüber hinaus widersetzte sich Duyệt dem Aufstieg von Kaiser Minh Mạng und verteidigte christliche Missionare und konvertierte von der isolierten und konfuzianischen Politik des Kaisers.

Diese Einstellungen brachten Duyệt in Konflikt mit Minh Mạng und führten zur posthumen Entweihung von Duyệts Grab, die seinen Adoptivsohn Lê Văn Khôi zum Aufstand gegen das Gericht provozierte. Später rehabilitierte Kaiser Thiệu Trị, der Nachfolger von Minh Mạng, Duyệt und restaurierte sein Grab.

Quelle: Wikipedia

Öffnungszeiten von 8.00 bis 16.00 Uhr

Adresse: Grab von Le Van Duyet, Bezirk 1, Bezirk Bình Thạnh.

Ông Bổn Pagoda

Chùa Ông Bổn ist ein Tempel, der um 1730 von zwei chinesischen Fujian-Gemeinden in Cho Lon errichtet wurde, um Zheng He anzubeten. Andere verehrte Götter sind Yù Huáng (Jadekaiser – Ngọc Hoàng), Guānyīn (Göttin der Barmherzigkeit – Quanm), Guan Di (Quan Đế) usw. Der Tempel wurde 1875, 1901 und 1990 renoviert.

Ong Bon ist auch der Gott des Reichtums, weshalb Anhänger Geistergeld als Opfergabe in den Ofen der Pagode legen. Dieses Ritual dient dazu dem Einzelnen und seiner Familie finanziellen Segen zu bringen. 

Adresse: 264 Hai Thuong Lan Ong, Phuong 14, Distrikt 5, Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt.

 

Phung Son Tu Pagoda

Ein kleiner Tempel, der 1940 von Fukien-Chinesen erbaut wurde. Weihrauchspiralen hängen im offenen Brunnen der Pagode, die Ong Bon, dem Wächter des Glücks und der Tugend, gewidmet ist.

Das  Tempel ist ein guter Ort, um sich von der hektischen Stadt zu erholen.

Adresse: 338 Nguyễn Công Trứ, Phường Nguyễn Thái Bình, Quận 1, Hồ Chí Minh

Bửu Long Pagoda

Di Buu Long Pagode befindet sich im Distrikt 9 und ist mit ihrer einzigartigen Architektur eine der schönsten Pagoden in Vietnam.

Die Pagode ist in ganz Vietnam aufgrund ihrer vielen Einflüsse aus mehreren südostasiatischen Ländern wie Myanmar, Thailand und Vietnam bekannt. Sie wird von einigen Einheimischen auch als “thailändischer Tempel” bezeichnet.

Wie in den anderen oben genannten Tempeln, finden Sie hier noch Ihre Ruhe.

Adresse:81 Nguyễn Xiển, Long Bình, District 9

 

Chùa Bà Châu Đốc 3 Tempel in Saigon

Der einzigartige Tempel befindet sich in der Mitte des Flusses Dong Nai in der Nähe der Bửu Long Pagode.

Er wurde 1965 unter der Leitung des Ehrwürdigen Thich Nhat Phat gegründet.

Schon aus der Ferne betrachtet sehen Sie sofort das Tempeltor, ein Bild des Drachen, der sich am tiefblauen Himmel entlang des Flusses windet. Das Hören der Tempelglocken hier gibt einem ein das Gefühl der Ruhe und  Leichtigkeit. 

Der Chau Doc 3 Tempel in Saigon ist ein großartiges Ziel für alle die friedliche Orte und Natur lieben.

Adresse: Long Bình, District 9, Ho Chi Minh City

Tran Hung Dao Tempel im Stadtbezirk 1

Dieser Tempel in Saigon wurde zur Verehrung von Tran Hung Dao, einem berühmten vietnamesischen General errichtet. Er ist bekannt dafür, dass er drei Invasionen Kublai Khans im 13. Jahrhundert während des Mongolisch-Vietnam-Krieges erfolgreich zurückgeschlagen hat. Seine Siege gehören zu den größten militärischen Erfolgen Vietnams.

Wenn Sie Architektur und asiatische Kulturen lieben, werden Sie hier vom Detailreichtum der künstlerischen Verzierungen beeindruckt werden.

Es gibt hier auch eine Galerie aus der Tran-Dynastie zu sehen, in der interessante Antiquitäten ausgestellt sind. Leider öffnet die Galerie nur an Tet Holiday und Gio Ong – eine große Feier für Tran Hung Dao am 20. des 8. Mondmonats.

Adresse: 36 Võ Thị Sáu, Tân Định, Bezirk 1, Hồ Chí Minh

Öffnungszeiten: 8.00 – 16.30 Uhr täglich

Wie kann man am besten diese Tempel besichtigen ?

Insbesondere wenn Sie in kleinen Gruppen oder mit Ihrer Familie reisen und Kinder haben, ist ein privates Fahrzeug die beste Wahl. So können ein privates Fahrzeug, oder den Besuch ganz einfach mit einer privaten Stadttour kombinieren um diese geheimnisvollen Tempel in Saigon zu besuchen

Reiseempfehlungen

Auf der suche nach Tipps?

Unterkünfte, Privatwagen, Reisepaket, Vietnam-Visum, Kreuzfahrten, lokales Essen und die besten Geheimtipps …

Email Adresse

info@unseenvietnamtours.com

Rufen Sie uns an

+84 33 414 4214

WE REALLY LIKE YOU,LIKE US BACK

Das Kunstmuseum in Saigon – Museum of Fine Arts

Das Kunstmuseum in Saigon

Das Kunstmuseum beherbergt eine beeindruckende Kunstsammlung aus Vietnam und darüber hinaus. Hier finden Sie alle wissenwerten Informationen.

Das Ho-Chi-Minh Kunstmuseum in Saigon mit einem Schwerpunkt auf zeitgenössischer lokaler Kunst bietet eine überraschende Vielfalt an Kunstwerken neuer und etablierter vietnamesischer Künstler sowie antike Stücke aus dem siebten Jahrhundert.

Ölgemälde, Keramik und Skulpturen (unterschiedlicher Qualität) von vietnamesischen und internationalen Künstlern dominieren die ersten beiden Hallen, während die dritte eine großartige Sammlung antiker buddhistischer und Cham-Kunst beherbergt.

 Obwohl die Buntglasfenster etwas verblasst sind, sind die breiten Marmortreppen und die hell gefliesten Wände heute noch so beeindruckend wie zu der Zeit, als das Gebäude errichtet wurde.Unseen Vietnam Tours Kunstmuseum Ho Chi Minh City

Das Museum befindet sich in einem prächtigen Herrenhaus aus dem Jahr 1929 und wurde von einer Kombination aus chinesischer und französischer Architektur inspiriert.Ausstellung Kunstmuseum Saigon

Sie können hier zeitgenössische Werke einiger der wichtigsten Künstler Vietnams sowie historische Werke aus dem vierten Jahrhundert bestaunen. Auch Cham-Kunst aus dem 7. bis 14. Jahrhundert ist hier ausgestellt.Cham Kunst Saigon Fine Arts Museum
 

Das Gebäude selbst gilt als wunderbares Meisterwerk. Alles in allem ist dies nicht nur ein sehenswertes Museum für Kunst- und Geschichtsliebhaber, sondern auch für Architekturfans, die sich für Gebäude interessieren.

Wenn Sie sich für Kunst und Kultur in Vietnam interessieren, sollte das Kunstmuseum in Saigon ( Ho Chi Minh City) zu Ihrer Liste hinzugefügt werden. Es spielt eine wichtige Rolle beim Sammeln, Bewahren und Ausstellen einiger typischer Kunstwerke des Landes.

Welche alternativen gibt es zu den üblichen pauschalen Reiseangeboten um das Museum zu besuchen ?

Insbesondere wenn Sie in kleinen Gruppen oder mit Ihrer Familie reisen und Kinder haben, ist ein privates Fahrzeug die beste Wahl. So können ein privates Fahrzeug zum Kunstmuseum in Saigon buchen oder den Besuch ganz einfach mit einer privaten Stadttour kombinieren .

Das Saigon Kunstmuseum – Ho Chi Minh City Museum of Fine Arts ist täglich von 8.00 bis 17.00 Uhr geöffnet.

Adresse: 97A Phó Đức Chính, Phường Nguyễn Thái Bình, Quận 1, Hồ Chí Minh

Eintrittspreis: 30.000 VND

Karl-Heinz

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

Das Kunstmuseum in Saigon - Museum of Fine Arts

Museum of Fine Arts Standort auf der Karte

Reiseempfehlungen

Auf der suche nach Tipps?

Unterkünfte, Privatwagen, Reisepaket, Vietnam-Visum, Kreuzfahrten, lokales Essen und die besten Geheimtipps …

Email Adresse

info@unseenvietnamtours.com

Rufen Sie uns an

+84 33 414 4214

Booking.com
WE REALLY LIKE YOU,LIKE US BACK