The Ho Chi Minh City Museum

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

The Ho Chi Minh City Museum

The Ho Chi Minh City Museum, built in 1885 and once known as  Gia Long Palace  is dedicated to the history of the city in a building that, with its varied history, deserves its own museum - if only the walls could speak.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on google
Google+
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on tumblr
Tumblr

A uniquely beautiful and impressive building that tells the history of the city using archaeological artifacts, ceramics, old city maps and displays about the wedding traditions of its different ethnic groups. 

Ho Chi minh Stadtmuseum

The struggle for independence is treated in great detail in the Ho Chi Minh City Museum, with most of the upper floor dedicated to it.

A network of reinforced concrete bunkers and paved corridors is located deep below the building. The system, the branches of which extend to the Reunification Palace, houses living areas, a kitchen, and a large meeting room. In 1963, President Diem and his brother hid here before fleeing to Cha Tam Church. The network has limited public access because most tunnels are flooded.

Various military equipment is found in the gardens, including the American-made F-5E jet that a renegade South Vietnamese pilot used to bomb the Presidential Palace (now the Reunification Palace) on April 8, 1975.

All current exhibitions:

"Nature - Archeology"

Represents geography, minerals, animals, flora, river system and people's lives in 2000, 3000 BC with artifacts such as stone picks, stone axes, personal decorations and graves.

"Geography - Administration"

Map collections Saigon maps 1623 - 1679, 1793, 1815, 1898, 1918 and ancient objects such as B. The seal of the governor of Le Van Duyet Giadinh. Pictures of ancient monuments built at the beginning of the 20th century: town hall, Saigon cathedral, Saigon post office…

"The trading port"

527 artifacts, 36 photos and 10 maps show Saigon, the economic center of the south.

"Saigon Culture - Ho Chi Minh City"

Shows the diverse cultural history of Saigon ´s with the focus on the introduction of belief, custom, traditional performance art and education of some ethnic groups such as Viet, Cham, Chinese and Khmer.

The exhibition shows traditional wedding customs, collections of musical instruments, costumes and photos of some famous plays in the Cai Luong theater.

"Revolutionary struggle 1930 - 1954"

The founding of the Vietnamese Communist Party in 1930, the first party cell in Saigon. National heroes such as Tran Phu, Ly Tu Trong, Ha Huy Tap, Nguyen Van Cu, Nguyen Thi Minh Khai and Le Hong Phong. Historical uprisings: Nam Ky, The August Revolution.

Saigon Industrial and Craft Village - Ho Chi Minh City

Pottery, wood engravings, jewelry industry, bronze ...
The industry in Saigon - Ho Chi Minh City

"Memorial Collection of Patriotic Soldiers"

"Vietnam currency" represents 1086 objects, including bronze and zinc coins: coins of feudal dynasties such as Dinh, Le, Ly, Tran, Nguyen, paper currency French Indochina.

Address: 65 Ly Tu Trong, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City
E-Mail: baotangtphcm@gmail.com
Tel.: 028.38.299.741
Fax: 028.38.298.250

Opening hours:
7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
From Monday to Sunday

What is the best way to visit this museum?

Especially if you are traveling in small groups or with your family and have children, a private vehicle is the best choice. So you can book a private vehicle or simply combine the visit with a private city tour to visit this unique museum in Saigon.

travel recommendations

Looking for tips?

Accommodations, private cars, travel packages, Vietnam visa, cruises, local food and the best insider tips ...

E-mail address

info@unseenvietnamtours.com

Call us

+84 33 414 4214

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Das Ho Chi Minh Stadtmuseum

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

By Karl-Heinz Kronpass

Das Ho Chi Minh Stadtmuseum

Das Ho Chi Minh Stadtmuseum, das 1885 erbaut wurde und einst als  Gia-Long-Palast  bekannt war, widmet sich der Geschichte der Stadt in einem Gebäude das mit seiner abwechlungsreichen Geschichte, ein eigenes Museum verdient hätte – wenn nur die Mauern sprechen könnten.

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on google
Google+
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on tumblr
Tumblr

Ein einzigartiges und beeindruckendes Gebäude, das die Geschichte der Stadt anhand archäologischer Artefakte, Keramiken, alter Stadtpläne und Displays über die Hochzeitstraditionen seiner verschiedenen Ethnien erzählt. 

Ho Chi minh Stadtmuseum

Der Kampf um die Unabhängigkeit wird im Ho Chi Minh Stadtmuseum sehr ausführlich behandelt, wobei der größte Teil des Obergeschosses ihm gewidmet ist.

Tief unter dem Gebäude befindet sich ein Netzwerk aus Stahlbetonbunkern und befestigten Korridoren. Das System, dessen Zweige sich bis zum Palast der Wiedervereinigung erstrecken, beherbergt Wohnbereiche, eine Küche und einen großen Versammlungssaal. 1963 versteckten sich Präsident Diem und sein Bruder hier, bevor sie zur Cha Tam Kirche flohen. Das Netzwerk ist nur beschränkte öffentlich zugänglich, da die meisten Tunnel überflutet sind.

In den Gärten befinden sich verschiedene militärische Ausrüstungsgegenstände, darunter der in Amerika gebaute F-5E-Jet, mit dem ein abtrünniger südvietnamesischer Pilot am 8. April 1975 den Präsidentenpalast (heute Wiedervereinigungspalast) bombardierte.

Alle aktuellen Ausstellungen:

“Natur – Archäologie”

Repräsentiert Geographie, Mineralien, Tiere, Flora, Flusssystem und das Leben der Menschen im Jahr 2000, 3000 v. mit Artefakten wie Steinhacken, Steinäxten, persönlichen Verzierungen und Gräbern.

“Geographie – Verwaltung”

Kartensammlungen Saigon Karten 1623 – 1679, 1793, 1815, 1898, 1918 und Antike Gegenstände wie z. B. Das Siegel des Gouverneurs von Le Van Duyet Giadinh. Bilder von antiken Denkmälern, die zu Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts erbaut wurden: Gemeindehaus, Kathedrale von Saigon, Postamt von Saigon…

“Der Handelshafen”

527 Artefakte, 36 Fotos und 10 Karten zeigen Saigon, das Wirtschaftszentrum des Südens.

“Kultur Saigon – Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt”

Zeigt die abwechslungsreiche Kulturgeschichte Saigon ´s wobei der Schwerpunkt auf der Einführung von Glauben, Sitte, traditioneller Performancekunst und Bildung einiger ethnischer Gruppen wie Viet, Cham, Chinesisch und Khmer liegt.

Die Ausstellung zeigt den traditionellen Hochzeitsbrauch, Sammlungen von Musikinstrumenten, Kostümen und Fotos einiger berühmter Theaterstücke im Cai Luong-Theater.

“Revolutionskampf 1930 – 1954”

Die Gründung der vietnamesischen kommunistischen Partei 1930, der ersten Parteizelle in Saigon. Nationalhelden wie Tran Phu, Ly Tu Trong, Ha Huy Tap, Nguyen Van Cu, Nguyen Thi Minh Khai und Le Hong Phong. Historische Aufstände: Nam Ky, Die Augustrevolution.

Industrie- und Handwerksdorf Saigon – Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt “

Töpfern, Holzstiche, Schmuckindustrie, Bronzeguss…
Die Industrie in Saigon – Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt

“Erinnerungssammlung patriotischer Soldaten”

“Vietnam Währung“ repräsentiert 1086 Objekte, darunter Bronze- und Zinkmünzen: Münzen feudaler Dynastien wie Dinh, Le, Ly, Tran, Nguyen, Papierwährung Französisch-Indochina.

Adresse: 65 Ly Tu Trong, Distrikt 1, Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt
E-Mail: baotangtphcm@gmail.com
Tel.: 028.38.299.741
Fax: 028.38.298.250

Öffnungszeiten:
7:30 – 17:00 Uhr
Von Montag bis Sonntag

Wie kann man dieses Museum am besten besichtigen ?

Insbesondere wenn Sie in kleinen Gruppen oder mit Ihrer Familie reisen und Kinder haben, ist ein privates Fahrzeug die beste Wahl. So können ein privates Fahrzeug buchen, oder den Besuch ganz einfach mit einer privaten Stadttour kombinieren um dieses einzigartige Museum in Saigon zu besuchen.

Reiseempfehlungen

Auf der suche nach Tipps?

Unterkünfte, Privatwagen, Reisepaket, Vietnam-Visum, Kreuzfahrten, lokales Essen und die besten Geheimtipps …

Email Adresse

info@unseenvietnamtours.com

Rufen Sie uns an

+84 33 414 4214

0 Antworten

Hinterlassen Sie einen Kommentar

Wollen Sie an der Diskussion teilnehmen?
Feel free to contribute!

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.